Why should any Ohio State Buckeye Not be Proud of the OSU Basketball team? They were a bunch of Ohio State?

I am proud of the Buckeyes all the way. Proud of the fact that if they hit 2 more threes, didnt get a cheap foul while the guy was shooting a 3, and didnt get a couple "and 1's" they would have won the game. Theyre young and very talented, espicially with Jon Diebler coming in next year. WOW. Cant wait! Go Buckeyes, always #1 here!

OSU Basketball Game of the Season?

Im actually going to the one with Michigan state. those are always greats. another good game is when they play the TarHeels November 19th

How is the Mens OSU basketball team rankd so high after losin 2 every rankd team on their schedule but one?!?!

I agree, I guess noone remembers the game in which OSU got stomped on by Wisconsin. They got rolled by North Carolina and lost by 26 at Florida. Now all those games were road games, I cite the Wisconsin game because it was a conference game. OSU is good, top 10 material, but I think there are alot of teams out there that could beat them (UNC, UCLA, Kansas, Tex A&M (most underrated team in college basketball), and I'd even give Georgetown a shot against them. The networks love to hype Greg Oden (15.5 ppg, 9.7 rpg), but there are plenty of comparable guys out there (Brandan Wright at UNC averages 14.9 and 6.4, while shooting 66% from the field). When it comes down to it, rankings won't matter because we have a tournament to decide these things, unlike college football and the BCS.

Who wore number twenty (20) for Oregon State University (OSU) Men's Basketball?

Bob Anet

What is the OSU basketball team record so far?

Same as all the other teams 0-0. OSU Schedule: SportsTime Ohio BCA Classic 11/10/06 vs. VMI Columbus, OH 8:00 p.m. ET 11/11/06 TBA Columbus, OH 8:00 p.m. ET 11/12/06 TBA Columbus, OH TBA Rest of Season Fri, Nov 17 Eastern Kentucky 7:00 pm Mon, Nov 20 San Francisco 8:00 pm Fri, Nov 24 Youngstown St. 8:00 pm Wed, Nov 29 at North Carolina 9:00 pm Sat, Dec 2 Valparaiso 8:00 pm Sat, Dec 9 Cleveland St. 2:00 pm Sat, Dec 16 at Cincinnati 3:45 pm Tue, Dec 19 Iowa St. 8:00 pm Sat, Dec 23 at Florida 4:00 pm Sat, Dec 30 Coppin St. 8:00 pm Tue, Jan 2 Indiana 8:00 pm Sat, Jan 6 at Illinois 2:00 pm Tue, Jan 9 at Wisconsin 9:00 pm Sat, Jan 13 Tennessee 1:00 pm Wed, Jan 17 Northwestern 8:00 pm Sat, Jan 20 Iowa 8:00 pm Wed, Jan 24 at Northwestern 9:00 pm Sat, Jan 27 Michigan St. 9:00 pm Wed, Jan 31 at Purdue 7:00 pm Sat, Feb 3 at Michigan St. 4:00 pm Tue, Feb 6 Michigan 7:00 pm Sat, Feb 10 Purdue 12:15 pm Wed, Feb 14 at Penn St. 7:00 pm Sun, Feb 18 at Minnesota 1:00 pm Wed, Feb 21 Penn St. 8:00 pm Sun, Feb 25 Wisconsin 4:00 pm Sat, Mar 3 at Michigan TBA

OSU basketball - How far are they gonna go?

Im impressed with how close we kept that game for a while. I seriously doubted we could hang with North Carolina at all after seeing what A&M did to us a few days ago. But, last years team wasnt all that great right off the bat either. Thad will get this thing going and we could be a great team going into March, led by freshman center Kosta Koufous. Kids a player.

when does OSU basketball play the final four game?

Saturday, the early game.

How old do you think OSU basketball player Greg Oden actually is?

42

Does any one know the song that is played at the OSU basketball games?

Hell's Bells

Where do I find former OSU basketball player records online from 1996-2000?

go to scouts.com